Lucas Hawthorne: Rebranded

What I finally think the purpose of my content production is

Lucas Hawthorne

--

Image source

Before I explain where I’m going with my content, I’d like to take a step back and briefly detail where my story began.

My online content production journey began back in 2015, when I was but a junior in high school. For those who didn’t know yet, yes, I am a member of Generation Z.

The first platform I was able to publish serious content in was one where I don’t think one would normally expect to find serious content. This platform was ask.fm, a social networking site where users can ask each other questions, most popularly anonymously.

It was all the rage in high school, and people would use the platform to ask questions or make statements they were too afraid to say without having their identities masked. Crush reveals, daring insults, and more.

What did I use the platform for? It was actually an outlet. A way for me to vent my frustrations about the world and how I wanted to change things and make things better. A voice of conviction that no one who knew me personally cared about. A call for help and desire for betterment.

--

--

Lucas Hawthorne

A guide to life and self-improvement, brought to you by a magazine-published Gen Z-er. I'm not on Medium anymore, find me here: https://www.lucashawthorne.com/